





25 miles Time Trial

for Solos and Tandems

Sunday 5th September 2021 ~ Course E9/25

Event Secretary: **Rob Young**, 3 Ridgeway, Hutton. CM13 2LS Mobile: 07802 839714 Email: <u>rob.young@containertrans.co.uk</u>

Organizer on the day: Keith West Mobile: 07952 910044 Email: keith@questronics.co.uk

Timekeeper: Trevor Pedley

Awards

1st Fastest	Jonny Allen	Islington Cycling Club	53:36	ECCA Boxed Medal
2nd Fastest	Will Lowden	CC Sudbury	53:39	ECCA Gilt Medal
3rd Fastest	Samuel Thienel	Shaftesbury CC	54:47	ECCA Medal
1st Handicap	Dan Walsh	Southend Wheelers	34:53	ECCA Boxed Medal
2nd Handicap	Cavan Burrows	Southend Wheelers	37:58	ECCA Gilt Medal
3rd Handicap	Karen Aylen	Maldon & District CC	39:53	ECCA Medal
1st Lady	Karen Aylen	Maldon & District CC	1:03:27	ECCA Medal
1st Team	Shaftesbury CC	Samuel Thienel, Andrew Wenham and Scott Beard	2:53:28	ECCA Medals

Riders winning 4 or more ECCA medals in a season will be awarded a plaque rather than individual medals. All Trophies and medals will be presented at the Annual Prize Presentation in the New Year.

Check our website <u>www.EasternCounties.org.uk</u> for details of races and the latest state of the Championships and Competitions

Some excellent racing with a very close thing for first place. Congratulations to you all.

Two riders were reported for infringement of the regulation at Leaden Roding roundabout. After discussion with the riders and further consultation it was decided to issue a warning but allow the times to stand.

I'm sure you all realize how much effort goes into organizing these time trials with many people giving their time and effort to ensure the race is successful.

On your behalf as well as mine I would like to thank Trevor Pedley for his impeccable job as timekeeper, ably assisted by Chris Worsfold (API), and Dave Nock (on behalf of Team Vision Racing); Len Gordon for putting out and collecting all those signs; Chelmer CC for allowing us to use their excellent Club Headquarters; and the members of ECCA clubs who did the essential marshalling and other duties.

Peter Tibbitts – Ford CC; Matt Price – Icknield RC; David Martin – Becontree Wheelers; Sam Wightman – Chelmer CC; Darren Steward & Brian Dixon – Maldon & District CC;

Andrew Merchant & Elaine Brumbsy – Southend Wheelers.

Andrew Merchant & Elaine Drumbsy – Southend Wheelers.

And wasn't it good to get back to results, refreshments and the chance to have a chat with other riders?

Keith West, Event Secretary on the day

The ECCA Committee is always seeking new organizers so that it can continue to provide a comprehensive programme of events covering time trials, road and circuit races, audax and track. Can you help? Help and advice is available to all. In addition, there are a few positions that will be vacant on the Committee. You might be interested in a particular job or just as a Committee member. Full details are on the website.

RESULTS

Solos

Dec	No	Name		Cat	25 Miles	Handicap	
Pos			Club/Team	Cat	25 Willes	Time	Pos
1	10	Jonny Allen	Islington Cycling Club	S	53:36	44:42	15
2	25	Will Lowden	CC Sudbury	J	53:39	43:11	12
3	20	Samuel Thienel	Shaftesbury CC	S	54:47	45:52	19
4	30	David Harding	Chelmer CC	V	54:55	46:58	22
5	19	Matthew Clements	** UpShift Nutrition Race Team	S	55:48		
6	5	Matthew Saunders	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	55:56	44:16	14
7	15	Nicholas Knight	Hart Performance Coaching	V	56:43	46:03	20
8	32	Rob Chaplin	East London Velo	V	56:45	41:08	7
9	35	Terry Garlinge	Easterley Road Club	V	57:04	46:37	21
10=	17	Sebastian Harrison	Islington Cycling Club	S	57:50	40:32	4
10= 21 Mu		Murat Ozdenya	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	/ 57:50	45:14	16
12	12	James Lonergan	Southend Wheelers	S	58:29	41:41	10
13	24	Dan Walsh	Southend Wheelers	V	59:09	34:53	1
14	7	Andrew Wenham	Shaftesbury CC	V	59:13	41:16	8
15	16	Scott Beard	Shaftesbury CC	V	59:28	45:18	18
16	31	Mark Edmonds	Shaftesbury CC	V	59:36	45:15	17
17	33	Thomas Platts	Aspire Velo Racing Team	S	59:55	40:54	6
18	23	Philip Hodey	Shaftesbury CC	V	59:58	40:52	5
19	27	Stephen Murphy	Shaftesbury CC	V	1:00:37	43:39	13
20	26	lan Braybrook	Basildon CC	V	1:00:53	47:03	23
21	6	David Warlow	Essex Roads CC	V	1:01:07	48:33	26
22	3	Karen Aylen	Maldon & District CC	WV	1:03:27	39:53	3
23	2	Tony Summers	Athlon CC	V	1:03:52	48:00	25
24	22	Julia Freeman	Easterley Road Club	WV	1:04:41	47:53	24
25	29	Cavan Burrows	Southend Wheelers	J	1:05:12	37:58	2
26	14	Steven Flin	Shaftesbury CC	V	1:06:07	41:30	9
27	9	Emma Flin	Shaftesbury CC	WV	1:12:51	42:19	11
28	1	Antonio Paolino	Essex Roads CC	V	1:18:59	53:00	27
	4 Barry O'Hare		Southend Wheelers	V	DNS		
	8	Lisa Lait	Peterborough CC	WV	DNS(A)		
	11	David Nearney	Cycling Club Hackney	S	DNS(A)		
	13	Geoff Bores	Ford CC	V	DNS		
	18	Jonathan Whitwam	Shaftesbury CC	V	DNS(A)		
	28	Barry Neal	Ciclos Uno	V	DNS(A)		
	34	Nick Howick	Shaftesbury CC	S	DNS(A)		
** = Club not affiliated to ECCA. Rider not eligible for awards							

Tandem

Pos	No	Names	Club	Cat	25 Miles
1	37	John Iszatt Dean Lubin	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V V	1:00:36